About Me

I am 28 years old, and graduated from Grand Valley State University in the Spring of 2015 with my Bachelor of Social Work, and in the Spring of 2019 with my Master of Social Work. I work in the Social Work field currently.

I have always enjoyed trying on clothes, and creating different outfits. I also like to wear clothes when it is the wrong season (I use to wear bathing suits around the house in the winter when I was a kid). I love to stay up-to-date on fashion trends, and will constantly look at Pinterest for new fashion ideas.

I am from Grand Rapids, MI, good ol’ BEER CITY USA. Although I cannot drink beer, due to being gluten intolerant, all of my family and friends can enjoy the wonderful craft beer that I will never have (I’ll stick with wine or better yet, TEQUILA). I have lived in the outskirts of Grand Rapids my whole life, and I love the city! Grand Rapids is big enough that I do not get crazy lost (anymore), but still has a wonderful “city vibe” to it.

I work in the heartside neighborhood of GR, so I feel that I am in the heart and soul of the city. I am a social worker, who loves to help others that cannot always help themselves. This also means I like to bargain shop, and get the best deal out there.

I love hanging out with my friend’s downtown GR, go out to the Lake (Lake Michigan), and spend time with my family.

Over the years, I feel like my style has changed. I love trends, I have a very bohemian sense of style, but can keep it classy. I enjoy dressing up, and will constantly wear lipstick.